Inicio Microsites Archivo Monográficos Enlaces Ultimates
Film Music Search

Edición en castellano

Monday, December 12, 2005

Grammy Nominees announced

It's award season! We have just known the winners in the last LAFCA edition, and the nominees for the Golden Globes are about to be published. And now, here are the Grammys.

In the most interesting cathegories, that is, the movie-related, these are the nominees:

Score Soundtrack Album for Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media:
The Aviator (Howard Shore)
The Incredibles (Michael Giacchino)
Million Dollar Baby (Clint Eastwood)
Ray (Craig Armstrong)
Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge Of The Sith (John Williams)

Song Written for Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media:
"Believe" from The Polar Express (Glen Ballard and Alan Silvestri)
"Cold Wind" from Six Feet Under: Volume 2 Everything Ends (The Arcade Fire)
"Million Voices" from Hotel Rwanda (Jerry Duplessis, Andrea Guerra and Wyclef Jean)
"Square One" from Elizabethtown (Tom Petty)
"Wonka's Welcome Song" from Charlie And The Chocolate Factory (John August and Danny Elfman)

Instrumental Composition:

"Anakin's Betrayal" (John Williams,
Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge Of The Sith)
"The Ferry Scene" (John Williams, War of the Worlds)
"The Incredits" (Michael Giacchino, The Incredibles)
"Into The Light" (Billy Childs,
"Journey Home" (Maria Schneider, Journey Home)

Note for the absent-minded: The last two tracks are not from a soundtrack.

More information? Click here,

Thanks also to Musicfromthemovies.